GUEST REVIEWS

We’re always chuffed to bits to get a nice review...here are just a few from the past few year.  There is also a Guest Book in the cottage full of lovely notes and fantastic ‘art work’ from our younger guests.

Margaret P and family (including Sparky and Gunner the dogs): April 2017

Absolutely loved Beach Cottage.  Great location, such a cosy and comfy cottage. Beds so comfy and great decor and taste. Will def come back, hopefully soon......

Finlayson Family: April 2017

We had a great time at Beach Cottage - we were really lucky with the weather and being so close to the beach on the sunny days was amazing!  The cottage was perfect for us and you’ve done a great job renovating and decorating it - the little modern touches (Sonos, Smart TV’s etc) really made the difference.  Thanks again for letting us stay at Beach Cottage - we loved saying there and had a brilliant stay in Elie.

Nicole and Tony: March 2017

Had such a wonderful and relaxing time at Beach Cottage - felt like home the second we walked in the front door. Amazing location - fantastic weekend - will definitely stay again!

Carol and Lauren: February 2017

Absolutely fabulous cottage - inside and out. Location/setting is out of this world. And when the sun shines - WOW!  Thank you for sharing. 

Tara and Family, including Toby the dog: October 2016

Such a fabulous cottage!  We have loved our short break here in Elie and will miss it, maybe not as much as Toby the dog will however.  We thoroughly enjoyed walks along the beach every morning with it on our doorstep. We have an amazing time. 

Irene, Peter and Angus the dog: October 2016

Very much enjoyed out short stay at Beach Cottage. we were also very lucky with sunny weather. The position of the cottage is terrific and Angus the dog really enjoyed all his beach walks. 

Topping family: May and August 2016

Another wonderful stay at Beach Cottage! we have been swimming in the sea and building lots of sandcastles.........my favourite bit was freshly baked croissants and Carney Farm raspberry jam and Ryan's favourite discovery was Eden Mill Gin! 

Crummey family: July 2016

We all had such a nice stay here. Beach Cottage is the perfect place for a holiday. It was brilliant.

Nielsen Family: June 2016

We have had an amazing 2.5 weeks at Beach Cottage.  Sunshine every day! We even saw dolphins swim by, was wonderful to see! The cottage is beautiful and perfect location. Thank you for sharing your home. 

Ruby (9): I enjoyed staying in Beach Cottage. It was the best two weeks I have ever had in Elie. 

Eva (7): the beds were so comfy!

Wilson Family: April 2016

Amazing! Location was great and lovely walk along beach from the cottage (best place on the beach10. Very lovely house it was very comfortable and sweet. Thank you!!!! (Millie)

Awesome location and walk on beach every day, Thanks Eilidh! And by the way the dog loved it. (Layla)

Chip (the dog) and us really enjoyed it!

McMitchells: New Year 2015/16

Thank you so much for providing us with the most wonderful location to spend a few days with our toddler and friends to bring in the New Year!  Attention to detail and design/decor is flawless. I speak for us all when I say we have the best time, leaving feeling relaxed. Best spot on the beach by far!

Hannah F: August 2015 and returned June 2016

Idyllic beach cottage: We loved Beach Cottage. It is small but perfectly formed! Eilidh has done it up beautifully with lots of personal touches that make it comfortable and give it character. The location is great - at the quiet end of the village, out of the door and straight onto the beach, lovely deli for food shopping, and pubs to walk to.

Lizzie S: May 2015 and returned June 2016

Luxurious Beach Cottage: Had a simply perfect long weekend at "Beach Cottage". A fabulous location right by the beach with stunning sunrise and sunset views from the lounge, and a perfect starting point for walks in the area which must be some of Scotland's finest coastline. The house is decorated and equipped to an exceptionally high standard, and has some formidable art on a number of the walls. There is a wood burning stove for cosy evenings in winter, but a BBQ and seats for sitting out in the warmer summer months. You couldn't visit without having a soak in the big pink tub. Stylish, lavish, Scottish cottage which i am certain I will return to.

Donald H: May 2015 returned May 2016

We booked Beach Cottage for a golf weekend and it was the perfect base: 5 mins walk to the brilliant Old Tom Morris/James Braid designed Elie Golf Course and practice 9 holer and a really short drive to St Andrews/Kingsbarns. I haven’t found a better place to relax in style after a hard days golf. Who needs a hotel when this is better and is literally on the beach?! Thank you.

Alan D: October 2015

As others have said, Beach Cottage has pretty much the best location in Elie/Earlsferry, with a sweeping view of the bay. A dozen steps from the front gate and you're on the beach. A walk along the shoreline to the Ship Inn is equally attractive on a blustery day as it is on a sunny afternoon. The cottage itself has been refurbished and decorated with a real eye for design, with a contemporary seaside vibe. The beds are comfortable, the technology efficient, and the kitchen and bathrooms very well-equipped - have a long soak in the enormous bath. At night, the log-burning stove keeps the cottage cosy and you will fall asleep to the soporific sound of the waves rolling onto the beach. There's plenty to do in and around Elie, but returning to Beach Cottage each day you will truly feel relaxed.

Sandra G: August 2015

It doesn’t get better than this! Beach Cottage is our type of holiday destination, right on the beach.  Your attention to design and detail makes it a wonderful place to stay, we will certainly be back! Life is definitely better at Beach Cottage ❤

Bruce C: September 2015

Delightful week in Beach Cottage: We (my wife and I and two kids (13 and 16)) had a wonderful week in Beach Cottage in August 2015.  The property is finished to a really high standard and when combined with it's perfect location makes for a fantastic holiday property.  We'd staying in Elie/Earlsferry before so knew all about the stunning beach, sports club, water sports centre, shops, pubs and opportunites for walking and visiting the local fishing villages but Beach Cottage really made our stay this time very special.  We're definitely aiming to return when we can.

Simon K: April 2015

Memorable Stay: This has to one of the best located cottages in Elie/Earlsferry- right on the sand dunes of the wonderful beach. Inside it's like a boutique hotel and everything has been provided to make it a memorable stay. It's a deceptively spacious cottage and even has a lovely private terrace area at the back for BBQs. I'd book again and can't imagine anybody being disappointed in choosing to rent this wee gem.

Gillian Y: July 2015

Fantastic Cottage in a Perfect Location: Fantastic Cottage in a perfect location. Cottage is very tastefully decorated and finished to a really high standard. Every detail has been thought through and is very well equipped.  We enjoyed a great family holiday with our young family and the location was just super for us.

Catherine R: June 2015

Best Beach Location in Fife: Stunning location & fabulous cottage. The cottage is newly renovated & is finished & equipped to a very high standard. Everything is provided for a very comfortable holiday. Best self catering cottage I have every stayed in. My dog loved her walks on the coastal path & chilling in the garden.

Josie: April 2015

We Love Beach Cottage: Beach cottage was exactly as described in the advert and the pictures actually don't even do it justice.  A perfect little home from home ,completely refurbished to provide up to date luxurious accommodation without losing the original character of the cottage.The location is stunning with amazing views and superb beaches.  Ideal for a relaxing break to rest and unwind.